Gene Messer Volkswagen Reviews & Testimonials

 
Looking for testimonials and reviews about Gene Messer Volkswagen? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

Marcus, the Service representative was very professional and courteous. I was informed of the process concerning the recall and the estimated time of repair. The service was completed as promised. It was a pleasant experience. I will return for service as needed.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Mark was awesome throughout the whole process and helped me get my car fixed and ready to go in one day! Would recommend to anyone

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Good service center, staff is very professional. Was told it would be an hour and a half to get my car taken care of. I left in 45 minutes, all services completed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

I would like to take the time to review my fantastic experience a Gene Messer Volkswagen in Lubbock, Texas. Benjamin Jacobi showed me several cars. We drove Jettas and a VW Passat. He told me the benefit of both vehicles. He personally owned a Passat. He showed no pressure what so ever. I decide to trade my 2015 Silverado 4X4. He gave me a great trade in.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

They did an amazing job they were very thorough friendly professional and help you with anything you ask for I would recommend Gene Messer Volkswagen

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

We will only use kyle Hind he is the bomb!! If he can’t get it done nobody can I highly recommend using him for any of your car needs

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

I appreciate the "no pressure" style of Kyle Hind. He was responsive to my calls and patient with my questions, making the experience much easier than I anticipated.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

Everything was fine. They were thorough and courteous. They let me know about a tire that might need to be replaced soon . I don’t have anything else to say about it.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

There service was great and the manager of service dept. went the extra mile to check on us and our vehicle, he went to see how much time was left for our vehicle and we needed anything.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2021

Benjamin Jacobi is the consummate professional. He is very considerate and truly interested in the needs and wants of the buyer. I have bought several vehicles from him.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

Kyle Hind knows this business very well ... went to the Nth degree to get me the deal I needed ... and explained all details ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

Happy with customers service timely repair and great follow up. Always easy to work with. Enjoy my car and happy to be a Volkswagen owner.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

Marisa is the friendliest customer service agent I have ever had at GMVW. She was quick to helpful And very patient. She ordered a car to take us to the store.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

This was one of the best experiences at a car dealership that I have ever had! Everyone was kind and extremely helpful, I was able to ask every question I had and never felt like a bother. Personally the car I wanted was not at their location so they offered to go get the exact model I wanted from their out of town dealership without any hesitation. Any other dealership I visited were too pushy and put a lot of pressure on me to buy a car from them. I never felt that pressure at Volkswagen or with my salesman ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2020

Mark, the service representative, made my Gene Messer visit a joy! Mark was professional with a pleasant personality. He was also helpful in gathering information for a future tire set replacement. Gene Messer is Blessed to have this caliber of employee meeting the needs of its customers.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2020

Never a stressful experience when buying from Kyle at Gene Messer Volkswagen. We are very lucky to have such a great salesrep. After buying several vehicles from this location, we continue to return, for the amazing service, friendly atmosphere, and superb prices. I will continue to purchase vehicles from this location and from Kyle, and would recommend to go here for your future vehicle purchases.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

Finance chose to put salesman’s needs above the customers need, made us wait when a salesman interrupted during signing papers. Our salesman was fantastic and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2020

It was a really great experience. The dealership was very easy to talk to and work with. First time buying a car and they gave me a good deal.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2020

Really pleased with the process, even during a pandemic. Bradley was helpful and knowledgeable about our new purchase. Gene Messer Volkswagen really did a great job! Thank you so much!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2020

I cannot say enough good things about my experience at Gene Messer Volkswagen. I was throughly surprised by the efficiency the entire staff showed. Kyle was the salesman who lead the process and he left my husband and I very impressed by his honesty and impeccable customer service. We live two hours away and it was well worth the trip to buy a car from GMV. We will recommend them to anyone that is car shopping and will definitely be back ourselves next time we are in the market.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2020

VW Dealership a bit pricey for repairs and maintenance but trusted service on my old 06 VW Jetta TDI. Love Saturday service hours availability too!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2020

Duane was very courteous and helpful. I called and asked if a state inspection was possible at the last minute. Even though they were very busy I was told yes to come on in. Thanks Duane, I’m grateful for your understanding and helpfulness.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2020

Always on point. My car is 18yrs old and I plan on using until. I see what I love. GTI manual transmission and my kind of color.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2020

I had an amazing experience, thanks in no small part to the service manager Duane. Everyone was extremely helpful, kind, and professional. This was the best service experience yet.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2020

Saved me a lot of time on a tire repair vs. a well known tire company! Great customer service and reasonable cost. Will recommend to anyone for service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

Excellent service from the time I pulled in to the time I checked out. They were very professional and friendly. I always appreciate their service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2020

When I was a dummy and put diesel in my car instead of gasoline, the service department was quick and incredible fixing my car for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2020

I had a great experience with their sales department. My car buying experience was fast and professional. The salesman was knowledgeable and professional. It was an easy and convenient process.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2020

Excellent and very quick!! They accommodated me the same day and on a holiday weekend. I am very satisfied and would recommend their service to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2020

Great experience - friendly sales person, and sales manager. Very fair and reasonable trade value of my vehicle and good price on my new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2020

Nathan my salesman was awesome. I went in with a copy of an approval from my bank and had exactly what I wanted. No fuss, no miss.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2020

Good dealership. Fast service. Easy, painless process. Car was detailed and ready to go in less than an hour. Would recommend to friends and family

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2020

Always like working with young lady in service always pleasant and helpful and well informed seems to enjoy her job and concerned about her customers

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2020

I was very happy with the customer service and repairs on my wife’s car and how fast I got my car back thank you for services I will definitely be coming back thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2020

The repairs were a little expensive, but there were several different issues with the oil system. They were very good at letting me know what problems they found and what it would cost for each item before they started the repair.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2020

We made the trip from Odessa on a Saturday. The staff at Gene Messer VW worked diligently to get us into the car we inquired about. They made the entire process super easy and seamless. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone! Well worth the trip!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2020

Had to wait on finance man to complete deal. Understaffed in this department, otherwise smooth transaction! So far vehicle performs as described. Would recommend dealership to friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2020

Everyone at Gene Messer VW is so nice. They offer a free shuttle for service and repairs and the driver who took me home was very friendly. I get my oil changed here because I know they’ll always have the oil filter I need for my Passat and it’s cheaper to get it all done here than ordering it from an auto supply and then taking it to a service store. They also give you a coupon for a free car wash with every service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2020

Overall great service. No presure sales staff. Sales and managers were very nice. They stayed late and worked to get me the best deal for my needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2020

I had another great experience at Gene Messer VW. Salesman, Joshua Miller, has helped me and my family with great deals. We will continue our business with him and Gene Messer VW.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2019

Love my Volkswagen Atlas. Very happy. Thanks Gene messer. Gene messier worked very fast to give me everything I was looking for in a vehicle and financing Dept was very fast also.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2019

I highly recommend buy a car from Gene Messer VW. Freindly and great service out of any car dealership I’ve been to. They went beyond and above to get me into a car. My experience was so great that’s where I will buy my next car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2019

I highly recommend Gene Messer Volkswagen for car repairs. Phillip Gentry was very courteous and made sure I understood what my car needed and made me feel like a valued customer. Repairs were done quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2019

I worked with Kyle Hind to purchase a 2016 Beetle and it was a straight forward process and I never once felt pressured or pushed. I look forward to working with them for years to come for service and potentially other car purchases!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2019

We always have a bunch of people that are very nice and helpful when we need help or a repair. They give us a ride home and come get us quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2019

Awesome dealership. The staff was very professional and helpful throughout the entire process. I typically dread going the the process of purchasing vehicles;however, Kyle and Chris both made the process so easy for me as the customer. I will be recommending this place to anyone I know who is looking for a vehicle. Thanks again for all of the help Kyle and Chris.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2019

The service I got was excellent! They provided discounts by themselves which was out of my expectation. Also they gave me two coupons of car wash.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2019

Very perfect customer service... I would definitely recommend.. no boost. Best I've been to . Great transport vehicle. Great driver. Literally had not the slightest problem. They suggested picking me up also

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2019

They took excellent care of my gold beetle. Got the oil changed and tires rotated. The people are genuinely happy to see you when you show up. I could not be happier. Worth the extra drive.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2019

The service was great. They are very respectful and friendly. They were able to address all issues and concerns. I will continue to go back.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2019

They were able to resolve a parts warranty challenge promptly, professionally, and to my complete satisfaction. My visit was pleasant and handled with courtesy. Highly satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2019

The services are always good here. They treat you like a person, and keep their pricing fair. There waiting area is nice, clean, and have food ( some free some not) .

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2019

Fast, friendly service with courtesy shuttle. After searching all over Lubbock, this dealership got to my cart when even the Audi dealership couldn't. I recommend them to anyone with a German automobile needing service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2019

Second vehicle I have bought from this dealership , Kyle Hind always takes care or me. Great dealership to deal with have always been nice and friendly. They sell a great product.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2019

Love our vw and our dealership ! Steve is awesome in service! Always take good care of car and me . The dealership in San Antonio was great too.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2019

As a woman it can be intimidating to shop for a car alone so I was not looking forward to shopping. However, after seeing their reviews I decided to start my search at gene messer VW. Well, It was my first and last stop. From the moment I walked in I was greeted warmly and met with Edmond who was extremely helpful. He was was kind and made me feel at ease immediately. Also, the manager who greeted me (forgot his name) was attentive and made me feel like a valued customer. I will do all my service for my ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2019

The buying experience and process was very different than other car buying experiences I have had in the past. Our salesperson was Kyle Hind and I really appreciated his no pressure approach to this purchase. He was knowledgable, friendly and accommodating during the entire process. We were able to shop around and ask questions without being inundated with calls trying to sell us something we weren't interested in. We did purchase a very good vehicle and are very happy with it. I would recommend anyone looking for a great buying experience and low pressure approach to this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2019

Joshua did s great job in helping us our Volkswagen Beetle. The whole staff was kind and thoughtful. We will be back. We love car.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2019

Nathan was honest and patient the entire time while I was deciding . I would definitely buy a car from him again. I love my new Atlas it’s awesome!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2019

We bought a used Beetle and had a wonderful interaction. The whole team was helpful and personable throughput the whole process. I would use thm again.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2019

I love my almost new Jetta I’m so happy that I went with this car and the dealership was very helpful and made the process easy

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2019

Wrong part was ordered and caused delay on repair, however dealer provided vehicle for me to drive while waiting for parts. The vehicle was better than I left to be repaired.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2019

Fast and very friendly. Always a pleasant visit. They make it so easy to take care of my car. Super clean facilities make it easy.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2019

Joshua Miller was excellent!! The entire process went quick as car sales go and we had a great experience and got a great used SUV!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2019

Joshua Miller was extremely helpful. He wasn't pushy at all and was very mindful of what I was in the market for. Fantastic service and experience. Definitely going to Joshua when I'm ready to buy.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2019

I was just out driving and dropped by your dealership to look around. Normally I'm anxious about being "mobbed" and "browbeaten" to purchase a car when I really just want to look to get an idea of what I want and whether or not the dealership is a good fit for me. Joshua made me feel completely at home and was not pushy in the least. Though I am not quite ready to purchase a car, I will be back when I am. You have a gem in Joshua!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2019

My son bought a used car from Edmond. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. This my the most pleasant car buying experience I've had. Everyone was kind and the salesmen weren't pushy at all.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2019

Had a great experience purchasing my first vehicle here. Joshua was very helpful and I would recommend him to anyone. They gave me a great price and worked to get me the best financial options on my loan

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2019

Great team of people, I’ve bought multiple cars from them and plan to continue to do so. thanks again Dan and Jeremy! I can’t recommend them enough!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2019

Dealing with Benjamin was super, very professional. He answered all my questions and listened to me and what I wanted. Chris with Financing was very helpful as well as pleasant. The two gentlemen that delivered my vehicle, Dwayne and Robert were also great. This was the best buying experience that I've ever had, especially since it was all handled over the phone. Thank you Benjamin, Chris, Dwayne and Robert!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2019

I can't say enough about my experience at Gene Messer Volkswagen. My husband and I were driving back home to Houston from a camping trip in Arizona and our Honda CR-V was too small to carry all our equipment and our children still fit comfortably. We stopped for the night in Lubbock and while driving around we saw their Atlases and decided to take a look. They have so much more room! We never planned on buying a new car at that time but it was just too good a deal to pass up! The salesman, Joshua, knew all ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2019

I was looking for a new vehicle and went to Gene Messer Volkswagen and had a wonderful experience. Employee, Joshua Miller was super helpful, even with my long list of requirements and amenities, and was very kind and helpful in finding the vehicle just right for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2019

The dealership was clean and ready for our scheduled appointment. The service team was courteous and knowledgeable. My vehicle was ready quickly and all repairs were made as promised.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2018

They have the best service and the most knowledgeable service men. It was fast and they were friendly and it's convenient. They let me make an appointment so I wouldn't have to wait long

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2018

No game playing at all. From first contact with Benji to taking delivery, they were professional, cognizant of our time, fair, and enjoyable. Would highly recommend Gene Messer VW.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2018

All my service is done by Gene Messer VW. They are competent, friendly and very well organized. I recommend this dealership to all my friends and have sent friends there to shop for cars.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2018

I have bought many cars in my lifetime, and the folks at Gene Messer Volkswagen was top notch. Our saleman, Ehsan, was patient, clarified anything for me and my son. He didn't do any hard selling, and was fair in his negotiations. He gave us car fax info and NADA values. He was a pleasure to work with. The person in charge of finance was Greg Zavala, and he guided us on the best way to get the most value out of our purchase. He is the first finance person I dealt with that actually cared about ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2018

Daniel was absolutely great in helping us. We went to several other dealerships looking for the right car but came back consistently to Gene Messer to talk to Daniel. He was attentive, patient, courteous, and overall didn't try to push us. He made sure that the vehicle we purchased was what WE wanted. I couldn't recommend them enough. Go let them find the car you want!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2018

Great experience and a outstanding place to purchase you next vehicle. No hassle buying , and no sales person standing over you while you shop. Purchase price was outstanding with a monthly price that fit my budget. The Jettta I purchased has been far more than I really anticipated. Very pleased with my purchase and quality of the people I worked with!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2018

It was a great experience car salesman was excellent would recommend if anybody is looking for new car very friendly had bad experience in midland dealership had to drive 4 Hours but definitely worth it

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2018

Great dealership with great people. I highly recommend buying a vehicle from them either new or used. It was a great experience and we will go back.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2018

I was helped by Eric, who was very serviceable and went above and beyond to make sure my vehicle was is top condition. Harold drove me home and picked me. Both of those gentleman were kind and extremely helpful. I?ve lived all over Texas and have been to three different VW dealerships for service and this location was hands down the best. I highly recommend them and will be back if I have further car issues. Keep up the great work!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2018

Kyle an Dan ( manager) are awesome folks. They are very professional. Often I bought VW products because of Dan and Kyle. Follow up after purchase is always thorough and services are very good in taking care of you. The people at Gene Messer VW always thrive to accommodate all your automobile needs in a friendly yet professional environment.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2018

Great experience! Dan & Eshan we?re knowledgeable and very helpful. Great price on my purchase and would definitely buy a vehicle from them again. Would not hesitate to refer family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2018

As always, service personnel we courteous, friendly and respectful and my tire was repaired in a timely manner. Also the technician wase very careful in making sure my was was clean when returned to me. I am very "picky" about keeping my car clean on the inside and outside.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2018

VW driver picked me up from Amarillo and gave me a ride to Lubbock to pick my VW Touareg. Mr Kyle was very helpful and he answered all my questions. He showed me my new car features and he was available to help with all my concerns. Their customer service is awesome. I will recommend them to all my friends.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2017

I’ve had issues with the sales side of this dealership before. I was very scared to try their service department, but ended up being very pleased with the job these guys did. They took great care of my car, and were very friendly. I look forward to using Messer VW Service again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2017

Brought our 2016 V.W. Jetta Sport in for 30k service. Service dept. took our car right away and notified us when service was complete, all in a reasonable time frame.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2017

Kyle did good work for me on my new vehicle. For a lower price at that. Very much appreciated The opportunity Kyle. Thank you so very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2017

The manager was so nice and helpful. They offered to take us to our dentist appointment because the car service was going to take a little longer than they thought. We have always used them fir our services and any questions we may have. AWESOMR service department

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2017

Our salesman Bejamin Jacobi seemed truly interested in helping us get the best deal possible. All just to keep us in the Volkswagen family. Please give this dealership a shot if ever shopping for a new car in Lubbock, Texas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2017

Great service, and friendly sales people. My sales rep was not just interested in selling me a car , his was interested in me, (especially when found that I was a veteran). I would recommend them to all my friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2017

Myself and my parents have been shopping at Gene Messer our whole lives. Love the atmosphere and employees that work here. Would recommend any body in the market to go see Dan Deleon and the team at Gene Messer VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2014

Great job working on my bug's back windows. Always friendly and job well done. I am always pleased with the work they do every time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2007

During my car hunt I found them to be very willing to make a good deal but the car I wanted was not on their lot. If I'm out in Lubbock I'll be using them for service.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Gene Messer Volkswagen Reviews Testimonials

 

Reviews & Testimonials | Gene Messer Volkswagen